top of page

More Sleep 2' Review

Artist:A2

Release date: December 2016

Track List:

1. Coldest December

2. Venus Interlude

3. SEEDS

4. Lowest Key

An A2 tape would never be complete without a track slowing and merging into an even more amazing beat and bringing a different feel for his listener. SEEDS Beat is simple yet effective, in my opinion it gives the jumpy feel previously released track ‘double’ also provides. Another way A2 shows us why he is the versatility king and why we are not worthy LOL. The beat on lowest key. Is. So. Cold. The warp effect on the beat is soothing. I would have to say Venus interlude is definitely my favourite off the tape.

I love that A2 has a sound that is now becoming recognisable—as it should be. His sound is unique, and his versatility is one for admiration. I believe A2 already has a catalogue of timeless tunes and I cannot wait to introduce my future kids to the sounds. The music we receive from him is never rushed and although the wait for new drops can be long for fans, they never disappoint. A2 is probably one of the greatest artists the UK has produced, his consistency to drop amazing tracks are the testimony for why he is an artist that will last, 10 years+

from now.

Now we wait for BLUE!

bottom of page