top of page

'Stay Around' Review

Artist: Joyce Wrice

Release Date:2016

Genre: R&B

Tracklist:

1. Introduction (Prod. By Mndgsn)

2. Do You Love Me (Prod. By Mndgsn)

3. You Used To Love Me (Prod. Jlbs)

4. Home Alone (Chuck Le Garcon)

5. Aint No Need (Prod. By Mndgsn and DJ Harrison)

6. Stay Around (Prod. By SIR)

I discovered this EP whilst on one of my Soundcloud search sessions. Joyce has such a lovely voice, she has a husky tone which I feel will allow her to have her own sound within the scene. I feel this EP told a cute story, allowing each song to flow into one another. I will definitely be keeping an eye on new tracks from Joyce.

Home Alone is the standout track on the EP for me, I got a mix of both her high and low notes at different strengths. The song is one to add to your ‘chill out playlist


bottom of page