top of page

LOOK OUT FOR TRILLARY BANKS

When I first heard Trillary about a year ago I have to admit I wasn't really feeling it. The vibe just wasn't right for me. She could rap, yeah. Her confidence was amazing too however it seemed like the beats she was flowing on just weren't for her.

However, with her recent tracks she has taken a dancehall route. I feel that she has found her lane and I have to commend her. I don't know whether she clocked that her previous style just wasn't it or whether she wanted to just experiment. But whatever it was, Gwaan Miss Trillary. The dancehall avenue is definitely her thing.

All her beat selections have been super on point. The slow yet still jumpy beats allow her to be versatile and switch up the speed of the flow. Her feature selections have also been great, from Section Boyz' Inch to Kimani. Both knew how to ride on dancehall beats so the features felt comfortable to listen to.

She's got a couple one liners that will have you saying woiii straight after. When she says 'Vote for Trillary, good up elections' on 'Pepper & Spice' it gasses me. Like yes bitch, come through with the confidence.

I am here for new female artists, always. The new generation is really trying to push through at the moment and I'm here to shower them with all my support. She recently put up a couple freestyle videos on her socials which has got me predicting a tape is being worked on. I hope I am right because I would love to hear what she creates.

Check out Trillary Banks tracks here: 


bottom of page